top of page
Writer's pictureAlasha Heard

Unbound

So it begins. My inevitable journey into darkness. I plunge myself into the abyss with no hope and no fear. I've been holding on for centuries, as my soul has bear witness. He is nothing but a mere victim to what has unfolded. Ultimately, he is not from this world as my charms hold nothing but a subtle effect to his woes. What does he want me to be? What vision of me has he conjured up inside his concrete house of a mind he possesses.


I want no part in this, in his ways..


"I am the master of my fate, I control my will, my destiny. I am the master of my own time."


As he draws near, our bodies turn into magnets of flesh. A mechanism of sorts. His key matching my lock. Will I be saved from this peril, This untimely demise? Or will I perish as so many others have?


I cannot.


For I'd rather die as I am, as me, than live as someone you think I should be.



Artist: Leire Unzueta

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page